Seven PDP NWC members resign


Seven members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have resigned from office.

The party’s National Organising Secretary, Colonel Austin Akobundu (retd), confirmed this on Tuesday.

He said those who resigned from their offices are deputy members of the party’s NWC.

TheLead gathered that NWC members accused the national working committee of not helping the party.

They also lamented that their Governors have remained aloof to the lack of action by the National Working Committee.

The NWC members that resigned include Deputy National Financial Secretary, Deputy National Auditor, Deputy Woman Leader, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Deputy National Legal Adviser.

Other NWC members that resigned include Deputy National Organising Secretary, and one is yet to be confirmed.