Ebonyi Assembly declares seats of PDP members vacant


Ebonyi House of Assembly has declared the seats of three members elected under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) vacant.

This followed a letter of resignation purported to have been written by the three lawmakers resigning from their seats.

Speaker Francis Nwifuru read the letter during an emergency sitting of the House on Tuesday.

The three lawmakers are Ali Okechukwu(Ishielu North); Franca Okpo Abakaliki North) and Victor Aleke (Ebonyi West).