Female Judge who jailed two former governors to be sworn-in as Court of Appeal justice


Justice Adebukola Banjoko, the presiding judge who convicted and sentenced two former governors, Jolly Nyame (Taraba) and Joshua Dariye (Plateau), is to be sworn-in as justice of the Court of Appeal.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Tanko Ibrahim Muhammad will on Monday performed the swearing-in of 18 new justices of the Court of Appeal.

The ceremony was conveyed in a letter to the Chief Judge of FCT Abuja and signed by the Chief Registrar, Hadizatu Mustapha.

“The CJN invites your lordship to the swearing in ceremony of the following justices of the Court of Appeal Abuja on Monday, 28th June, 2021 by 10am at the main court room of the Supreme Court of Nigeria,” the registrar said.

Other justice appointed and their states of origin are: Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State); Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo (Plateau); Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa); Yusuf A. Bashir (Taraba); Usman A. Musale (Yobe); Ibrahim Wakili Jauro (Yobe); Abba Bello Mohammed (Kano State); Bature Isah Gafai (Katsina).

Others are: Danlami Zama Senchi (Kebbi); Mohammed Lawal Abubakar (Sokoto); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi (Imo); Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen (Bayelsa); Sybil Onyeji Gbagi (Delta); Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos); Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo); and Bola Samuel Ademola (Ondo).